Victorians who live in Coronavirus hotspots will be banned from going to New South Wales.

If Victorians do head to the state, they could be fiend $11,000 or face a six month jail term.

The fines are also in place for any New South Wales residents who visit the Melbourne hotspots.

These Melbourne hotspots include:

  • Keilor Downs
  • Albanvale
  • Sunshine West
  • Maidstone
  • Hallam
  • Broadmeadows
  • Brunswick West
  • Fawkner
  • Reservoir
  • Pakenham