Madonna, Gloria Estefan and Michael McDonald are among this year’s nominees for the Songwriters Hall of Fame.

Others up for the honour include Blondie, Tom Petty, John Mellencamp, Steve Miller, Jeff Lynne of ELO, Nile Rodgers and Bernard Edwards of Chic, Sly Stone, the late George Harrison, the late Marvin Gaye and the late Jimi Hendrix.

In the non-performing category, Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis, Motown’s Berry Gordy, Babyface and Max Martin who’s penned #1 hits for Britney Spears, Katy Perry and Taylor Swift  are among the nominees.

Members of the Hall of Fame have until December 11 to submit their votes, and the inductees are then revealed at a later date; they’ll be officially inducted next year during a gala ceremony in New York City.

Want more? Listen to this best bit from Jonesy & Amanda!