Keith Richards has unveiled the full track list of his upcoming solo album, Crosseyed Heart, to be released on September 18.  It contains 15 songs in total, including the recently announced lead single, “Trouble,” the country-flavored “Robbed Blind,” the reggae-influenced “Love Overdue” and a cover of the classic folk tune “Goodnight Irene.”

Richards co-produced the album, and co-wrote most of its songs, with drummer Steve Jordan who had worked with him on first two solo albums, 1987’s Talk Is Cheap and 1992’s Main Offender. Crosseyed Heart also features a soulful ballad called “Illusion” on which the Stones guitarist duets with Norah Jones, who co-wrote the song.

Many of the other musicians who backed Richards on his frist two records also contributed to Crosseyed Heart, including guitarist Waddy Wachtel, keyboardist Ivan Neville and backing singers Bernard Fowler and Sarah Dash.

“I had a ball making this new record and working with Steve Jordan and Waddy Wachtel again,” says Keith.  “There’s nothing like walking into a studio and having absolutely no idea what you’re going to come out with on the other end.  If you’re looking for ‘Trouble,’ you’ve come to the right place.”

You can listen to “Trouble” in its entirety at Richards’ official VEVO YouTube channel.

Here is the full track list of Crosseyed Heart:


“Crosseyed Heart”



“Robbed Blind”


“Love Overdue”


“Nothing on Me”


“Blues in the Morning”

“Something for Nothing”


“Just a Gift”


“Goodnight Irene”

“Substantial Damage”

“Lover’s Plea”

Want more? Listen to this best bit from Jonesy & Amanda!