After 13 years James Taylor will release a new studio album of brand new songs.

‘Before This World’ is the album from James Taylor. His last album on new songs was ‘October Road’ in 2002. Since then he has released a Christmas album’ (2004) and a covers record ‘Covers’ (2008).

Taylor was convinced he didn’t have another album in him. To create ‘Before This World’ he lived alone in Newport, Rhode Island and wrote the songs. The album will feature Steve Gadd on drums and Jimmy Johnson on bass


Track listing

“Today Today Today”

“You And I Again”


“Angels Of Fenway”

“Stretch Of The Highway”


“Watchin’ Over Me”


“Before This World / Jolly Springtime”


“Far Afghanistan”

“Wild Mountain Thyme”


‘Before This World’ will be released in June, 2015.

Want more? Listen to this best bit from Jonesy & Amanda!