Maroon 5 singer Adam Levine was the centre of a love attack when a fan rushed the stage at a recent concert.

The 36-year-old singer was singing on stage when the fan ran at him and grabbed him.

To his credit, Levine handled the situation exceptionally well, hugging her and telling her to calm down before security took her away.

He also shared that she cut his ear with her fingernail during her very aggressive display of affection.

Hahahahahahahaha “bye, bye” #Maroon5 #weird #nuts #jumpedonstage #triedtokissAdamLevine #AdamLevine #Anaheim #hondacenter #byebye @AdamLevine

A video posted by Charlene Elizabeth<3 charlene_elizabeth75=”” on=”” time=”” style=”font-family: Arial,sans-serif; font-size: 14px; line-height: 17px;” datetime=”2015-04-07T06:14:41+00:00″ data-mce-style=”font-family: Arial,sans-serif; font-size: 14px; line-height: 17px;”>Apr 6, 2015 at 11:14pm PDT

“That was f*ckin’ weird, right?” the singer told the California crowd after the woman was taken away.

Advertisement
Advertisement

“It’s just weird to be like, you’re in the moment, you’re singing and your eyes are closed, and you’re having this beautiful moment, and the next thing you know someone’s in your face. Super terrifying.”

“That was fuckin weird right?” 😂 #Maroon5 #weird #nuts #jumpedonstage #triedtokissAdamLevine #AdamLevine #Anaheim #hondacenter #byebye @AdamLevine

A video posted by Charlene Elizabeth<3 charlene_elizabeth75=”” on=”” time=”” style=”font-family: Arial,sans-serif; font-size: 14px; line-height: 17px;” datetime=”2015-04-07T06:24:19+00:00″ data-mce-style=”font-family: Arial,sans-serif; font-size: 14px; line-height: 17px;”>Apr 6, 2015 at 11:24pm PDT

Want more? Listen to this best bit from Jonesy & Amanda!